Microsoft.Practices.ESB.ResolveProviderMessage in BRE

This is something I still don’t know why it works that way. I’m trying to add a business rule to resolve an itinerary. The itinerary is selected based on fields in the header element of my generic message. The generic message is a common message format where I wrap all my UBL messages in (my messagebody). For reference, I show my generic message below:

GenericMessage

Here is my problem. When I insert my generic message as an XML fact, I see that for each header field my documenttype is set to Rfs.Integration.Common.Schemas.GenericMessage. That is my namespace + rootnode, so makes sense. However, when I want to add the header field to the IF section of the business rule, I first have to change this documenttype to Microsoft.Practices.ESB.ResolveProviderMessage, otherwise I will get an error like “Procedure or function ‘Itinerary_getitinerary’ expects parameter ‘@name’, which was not supplied”.

On the internet I find it has to do something with ESB tracing, but I don’t have that enabled (at least not in the machine.config, the BizTalk config file or the ESB Toolkit config file):

Leave a comment